Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

How does a subscriber re-subscribe to a list that they have unsubscribed from?

Through the Subscription Center (also known as the Profile Center), a subscriber can re-subscribe themselves to a list(s) from which he/she has unsubscribed.  The subscriber can click on the Profile Center link found in the footer of an email campaign to access their personal Subscription Center page.

In the section called Available Publications, the subscriber may select the list(s) to which you wish to be re-subscribed, and click Update.

How does a subscriber unsubscribe from a list?

Conversely, the subscriber may uncheck the list(s) from which she/he wishes to be unsubscribed. To unsusbcribe from all lists, scroll to the bottom called "Unsubscribe From All" and check this box "Please remove me from any future publications."  If that box is checked, the person has been unsubscribed. To re-subscribe, just uncheck and click Update.

How does an an admin manually re-subscribe someone?

An administrator can manually add a subscriber back to the list(s) from which the subscriber had unsubscribed.

  1. Open the Subscribers & Lists folder
  2. Click All Subscribers
  3. Search for the subscriber in the Search window by entering any part of their email address, first, or last name
  4. Once the subscriber has been located, select the record and double-click it to access its detailed subscriber record
  5. Under the Available Lists tab, check the list(s) to which the subscriber wishes to be re-subscribed
  6. Click Update

How does an an admin manually unsubscribe someone?

  1. Open the Subscribers & Lists folder
  2. Click All Subscribers
  3. Search for the subscriber in the Search window by entering any part of their email address, first, or last name
  4. Once the subscriber has been located, select the record and double-click it to access its detailed subscriber record
  5. To unsubscribe them from specific lists, uncheck the list(s) in the Available Lists tab
  6. To unsubscribe them from all, open the Subscriber Information tab and check the Unsubscribe from all box
  7. Once that box is checked, the person has been Unsubscribed from all future messages

 

 

  • No labels